Parliamentary Support

The Parliamentary Friends of Susan May

The group has been formed at the suggestion of John McDonnell - the Member of Parliament for Hayes and Harlington. We are deeply indebted to his personal involvement and energetic caring, campaigning and commitment.

"I was shocked and angered over the court of appeal's decision to uphold Susan's conviction when there was overwhelming evidence to prove her innocence. The fact the CCRC has ordered a full-scale reinvestigation of the case demonstrates the extraordinary strength of the evidence in Susan's favour, as well as showing that the current Appeal system is failing us.
She's the victim of a miscarriage of justice and there's no doubt in my mind that she is innocent." John McDonnell MP

List of MPs who are concerned about the safety of Susan’s conviction.

Rt Hon Michael Meacher MP
John Mc Donnell MP
Diane Abbott MP
John Austin MP
Vera Baird MP
Harry Barnes MP
John Barrett MP
Dr Henry Bellingham MP
Harold Best MP
Peter Bottomley MP
Malcolm Bruce MP
Vincent Cable MP
Martin Caton MP
Michael Clapham MP
Ann Clwyd MP
Harry Cohen MP
Iain Coleman MP
Tony Colman MP
Frank Cook MP
Jeremy Corbyn MP
Jean Corston MP
Tom Cox MP
Ann Cryer MP
John Cryer MP
Jim Cunningham MP
Rt Hon Dr Jack Cunningham MP
Claire Curtis-Thomas MP
Wayne David MP
Jim Dobbin MP
Clive Efford MP
Bill Etherington MP
Paul Flynn MP
Andrew George MP
Win Griffiths MP
Mike Hancok CBE MP
David Hanson MP
Dr Evan Harris MP
Kate Hoey MP
Kelvin Hopkins MP
Andrew Hunter MP
Dr Lynne Jones MP
Nigel Jones MP
Fraser Kemp MP
Piara Singh Khabra JP MP
Oona King MP
Terry Lewis MP
Elfyn Llwyd MP
Andrew Love MP
Liz Lynn MEP
Fiona MacTaggart MP
Christine McCafferty MP
Kevin McNamara MP
Alice Mahon MP
Judy Mallaber MP
Robert Marris MP
Alan Meale MP
Chris Mullins MP
Lembit Opik MP
Owen Paterson MP
John Randall MP
RT Hon John Redwood MP
Geoffrey Robinson MP
Bob Russell MP
Phil Sawford MP
Alan Simpson MP
David Taylor MP
Kieth Vaz MP
Dr Rudolf Viz MP
Robert Wareing MP
Betty Williams MP
Hywel Williams MP
Peter Wishart MP

List of Lords who are concerned about the safety of Susan’s conviction
Lord Ahmed
Lord Alli
Tony Benn Parliamentarian
Lord Bruce of Donnington
Lord Corbett of Castle Vale
Lord Dormand of Easington
Baroness Golding
Viscount Goschen
Lord Joffe
Lord King of West Bromwich
Lord Laing of Dunphail
Baroness Linklater of Butterstone
Lord Maginnis of Drumglass
Bishop Michael of Durham
Baroness Nichol
Lord Ouseley
Lord Pearson of Rannoch
Lord Renton
Lord Rogers of Riverside
Lord Sandberg
Lord Weatherill
Baroness Wilkins
Baroness Williams of Crosby
Lord Wright of Richmond
Baroness Young of Old Scone

For Members wishing to add their support please contact John at his Constituency Office

Pump Lane,

You can Faxback your response to 020 8569 0109

Alternatively, you can email John at
The following optional text has been prepared for you to 'copy & paste' into your email:

I _____________confirm that I am concerned about the safety of the conviction of Susan May and that I would like to be associated with the 'Parliamentary Friends of Susan May' group.

Thank You for your time
Friends of Susan May (FOSM)